Fertility Clinics in Pennsylvania: Costs, Insurance & Clinic Guide
Compare 29 active fertility clinics in Pennsylvania across 24 cities. Review observed published treatment prices, insurance context, fertility-preservation services, financing information, and CDC/NASS reporting before building a shortlist.
Pennsylvania clinic snapshot
- 29
- Active clinics
- 5
- Published pricing
- 9
- CDC reporting
- 9
- Virtual consultations
23 represented cities
0 with location-scoped entries
Reporting is not a quality ranking
Positive verification only
Insurance coverage in Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania has no broad state mandate requiring private plans to cover infertility treatment, IUI, or IVF, and KFF lists both private infertility treatment and Medicaid IVF as not covered by a Pennsylvania fertility mandate. Patients may still have voluntary employer fertility benefits, a negotiated rider, or coverage for evaluation of an underlying medical condition, but that is plan design rather than a statewide mandate-to-cover or mandate-to-offer rule. IVF coverage depends on the individual plan. Confirm your benefits with your insurer and employer before starting treatment.
What to check
Ask whether your specific treatment, medications, testing, storage, and fertility clinic are covered—not only whether the plan includes a fertility benefit.
Employer-plan exception
Self-funded employer plans are generally governed by federal ERISA rules and may not follow state insurance requirements. Confirm the funding type with your employer or plan administrator.
Coverage record effective or reviewed as of 2026-08-25.
What fertility treatment costs are published in Pennsylvania?
We found 15 distinct published offers in current Pennsylvania clinic profiles after repeated network offers were deduplicated. These are observed advertised amounts—not estimates or a state average—and inclusions vary.
IVF
$14,300–$17,300
Across 6 distinct observed offers; formats and scope vary.
How to compare IVF pricesEgg Freezing
$8,900–$11,000
Across 3 distinct observed offers; formats and scope vary.
How to compare Egg Freezing pricesFrozen Embryo Transfer
$4,950
Across 3 distinct observed offers; formats and scope vary.
How to compare Frozen Embryo Transfer prices| Clinic or network | Treatment | Published amount | Basis | Medication | Scope | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main Line Fertility | IVF | Starting at $14,300 | Single cycle | Excluded | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine | IVF | Starting at $14,300 | Single cycle | Excluded | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Prelude Fertility / Main Line Fertility | IVF | Starting at $14,300 | Single cycle | Excluded | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Main Line Fertility | IVF | Starting at $17,300 | Single cycle | Excluded | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine | IVF | Starting at $17,300 | Single cycle | Excluded | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Prelude Fertility / Main Line Fertility | IVF | Starting at $17,300 | Single cycle | Excluded | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Main Line Fertility | IUI | Starting at $2,950 | Single cycle | Not specified | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine | IUI | Starting at $2,950 | Single cycle | Not specified | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Prelude Fertility / Main Line Fertility | IUI | Starting at $2,950 | Single cycle | Not specified | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Main Line Fertility | Egg Freezing | $8,900–$11,000 | Single cycle | Included | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine | Egg Freezing | $8,900–$11,000 | Single cycle | Included | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Prelude Fertility / Main Line Fertility | Egg Freezing | $8,900–$11,000 | Single cycle | Included | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Main Line Fertility | Frozen Embryo Transfer | Starting at $4,950 | Single cycle | Not specified | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
| Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine | Frozen Embryo Transfer | Starting at $4,950 | Single cycle | Not specified | Network-published | Aug 2026 |
Showing 14 of 15 deduplicated offers. The clinic comparison and linked profiles below contain the remaining published-price records.
Always request a written estimate. A published amount may omit medication, genetic testing, anesthesia, laboratory services, storage, or monitoring.
Fertility preservation and family-building services in Pennsylvania
These lists include only clinics whose sourced profiles affirmatively document the service. Missing information is not treated as evidence that a clinic does not offer it.
Fertility preservation and oncofertility
27 clinics with positive documentation
- CCRM Fertility of Philadelphia — Philadelphia
- Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine (DIRM) Chadds Ford — Chadds Ford
- Family Fertility Center — Bethlehem — Bethlehem
- Main Line Fertility — Fort Washington — Fort Washington
- Main Line Fertility — Havertown — Havertown
- Main Line Fertility — Philadelphia — Philadelphia
Plus 21 more documented clinics in the directory.
LGBTQ+ family building
26 clinics with positive documentation
- AHN Center for Reproductive Medicine — Pittsburgh
- CCRM Fertility of Philadelphia — Philadelphia
- Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine (DIRM) Chadds Ford — Chadds Ford
- Geisinger Medical Center Fertility Program — Danville
- Main Line Fertility — Fort Washington — Fort Washington
- Main Line Fertility — Havertown — Havertown
Plus 20 more documented clinics in the directory.
Donor egg, sperm, or embryo programs
27 clinics with positive documentation
- CCRM Fertility of Philadelphia — Philadelphia
- Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine (DIRM) Chadds Ford — Chadds Ford
- Family Fertility Center — Bethlehem — Bethlehem
- Geisinger Medical Center Fertility Program — Danville
- Main Line Fertility — Fort Washington — Fort Washington
- Main Line Fertility — Havertown — Havertown
Plus 21 more documented clinics in the directory.
Male fertility services
16 clinics with positive documentation
- CCRM Fertility of Philadelphia — Philadelphia
- Delaware Institute for Reproductive Medicine (DIRM) Chadds Ford — Chadds Ford
- Family Fertility Center — Bethlehem — Bethlehem
- Main Line Fertility Wyomissing — Wyomissing
- Penn Fertility Care-Lancaster General Health — Lancaster
- Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center — Hershey
Plus 10 more documented clinics in the directory.
Recurrent pregnancy loss services
7 clinics with positive documentation
- CCRM Fertility of Philadelphia — Philadelphia
- Family Fertility Center — Bethlehem — Bethlehem
- Geisinger Medical Center Fertility Program — Danville
- Main Line Fertility — Fort Washington — Fort Washington
- Main Line Fertility — Havertown — Havertown
- Main Line Fertility — West Chester — West Chester
Plus 1 more documented clinic in the directory.
Pennsylvania clinics with CDC/NASS reporting
9 active clinics in this directory are matched to CDC/NASS data. Reporting status and cycle volume provide context; they are not a ranking or a direct measure of quality.
| Clinic | City | Reporting year | Total cycles |
|---|---|---|---|
| AHN Center for Reproductive Medicine | Pittsburgh | 2022 | 458 |
| CCRM Fertility of Philadelphia2022 record: Society Hill Reproductive Medicine | Philadelphia | 2022 | 182 |
| Family Fertility Center — Bethlehem2022 record: Family Fertility Center | Bethlehem | 2022 | 145 |
| Geisinger Medical Center Fertility Program | Danville | 2022 | 442 |
| Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine | Bryn Mawr | 2022 | 2,296 |
| Penn Fertility Care-Lancaster General Health | Lancaster | 2022 | 25 |
| Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center | Hershey | 2022 | 264 |
| University of Pennsylvania, Penn Fertility Care | Philadelphia | 2022 | 1,880 |
| University of Pittsburgh Physicians, Center for Fertility and Reproductive Endocrinology | Pittsburgh | 2022 | 1,017 |
Financing and employer fertility benefits in Pennsylvania
Clinic participation and financing terms can change. Treat these as documented starting points and verify current eligibility with the clinic, benefit administrator, insurer, and employer.
Clinics documenting financing
15 clinics list at least one financing option.
- CCRM Fertility of Philadelphia — Philadelphia
- Main Line Fertility — Havertown — Havertown
- Main Line Fertility — Philadelphia — Philadelphia
- Main Line Fertility — West Chester — West Chester
- Main Line Fertility & Reproductive Medicine — Bryn Mawr
- Main Line Fertility Wyomissing — Wyomissing
Plus 9 more documented clinics in the directory.
Employer-benefit programs named by clinics
- Carrot: 18 clinics with positive documentation
- Maven: 17 clinics with positive documentation
- Progyny: 17 clinics with positive documentation
- Stork Club: 11 clinics with positive documentation
- Optum (designated SGF Centers of Excellence only): 10 clinics with positive documentation
- WINFertility - Premier Plan: 10 clinics with positive documentation
- Optum: 9 clinics with positive documentation
- WINFertility: 8 clinics with positive documentation
Compare fertility clinics in Pennsylvania
This table is alphabetical, not a ranking. Compare reviews, price transparency, one consistent CDC/NASS result, and whether a virtual consultation is documented.
| Clinic | Location | Google reviews | Price information | CDC live birth rate* | Virtual consultation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pittsburgh | 2.8 (21)Google | Contact clinic | 41.9%2022 | Available | |
| Philadelphia | 4.3 (44)Google | Contact clinic | 40.0%2022 | Contact clinic | |
| Chadds Ford | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Bethlehem | 4.4 (39)Google | Contact clinic | 58.8%2022 | Contact clinic | |
| Danville | 5.0 (3)Google | Contact clinic | 44.0%2022 | Available | |
| Fort Washington | 3.7 (43)Google | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Havertown | N/A | Published | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Philadelphia | N/A | Published | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| West Chester | N/A | Published | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Bryn Mawr | 4.3 (230)Google | Published | 38.7%2022 | Contact clinic | |
| Wyomissing | N/A | Published | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Radnor | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Lancaster | 5.0 (2)Google | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Hershey | 3.1 (867)Google | Contact clinic | 59.6%2022 | Available | |
| Abington | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Allentown | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Langhorne | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Jenkintown | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Available | |
| Bethlehem | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Available | |
| Lancaster | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Mechanicsburg | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Philadelphia | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Available | |
| Warrington | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Wexford | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Available | |
| York | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Johnstown | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Available | |
| Chesterbrook | 4.4 (200)Google | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Philadelphia | 2.8 (42)Google | Contact clinic | 52.8%2022 | Contact clinic | |
| Pittsburgh | 2.5 (24)Google | Contact clinic | 52.3%2022 | Available |
* CDC/NASS result shown is live births per intended retrieval using a patient's own eggs for patients under 35. N/A means this specific measure is unavailable. Published prices and consultation availability should be confirmed directly.
Closed or status-unconfirmed clinic profiles
These profiles are retained to document closures and unresolved operating-status changes. They are not included in the active-clinic comparison above; confirm current status before arranging care or travel.
| Clinic profile | Location | Current listing status |
|---|---|---|
| Reproductive Medicine Associates of Philadelphia | King of Prussia, PA | Operating status unconfirmed |
Services documented in Pennsylvania
- Donor Eggs27
- IUI27
- IVF27
- LGBTQ+ Family Building26
- Egg Freezing25
- Gestational Carrier25
- Donor Sperm24
- Genetic Testing (PGT-A)24
Access and clinic type
- 27 full-clinic locations
- 2 monitoring locations
- 15 clinics documenting financing
- 18 clinics publishing insurer names
Frequently asked questions about fertility clinics in Pennsylvania
- How many fertility clinics are in Pennsylvania?
- There are 30 fertility clinics listed in Pennsylvania, spanning 24 cities including Philadelphia, Bethlehem, Lancaster. Each profile is source-backed with services, pricing context, and CDC/NASS success-rate data where available.
- Does health insurance cover IVF in Pennsylvania?
- Pennsylvania does not have a broad state mandate requiring health plans to cover IVF, though some employer plans offer fertility benefits voluntarily. Pennsylvania has no broad state mandate requiring private plans to cover infertility treatment, IUI, or IVF, and KFF lists both private infertility treatment and Medicaid IVF as not covered by a Pennsylvania fertility mandate. Verify coverage directly with your insurer and clinic.
- How much does IVF cost in Pennsylvania?
- 5 active clinics in the current Pennsylvania directory publish at least one price. 0 have a location-scoped price entry and 5 reference network-scoped pricing. Published amounts may exclude medication, lab, anesthesia, testing, storage, or monitoring, so compare scope and request an itemized estimate.
- Is there one best fertility clinic in Pennsylvania?
- There is no single clinic that is best for every patient. Compare whether treatment is performed on site, documented services, published-price scope, CDC/NASS reporting, financing and insurance information, travel requirements, and the questions you want answered during a consultation. The table and profiles below present these facts without assigning a score or ranking.