Fertility Clinics in Indiana: Costs, Insurance & Clinic Guide
Compare 11 active fertility clinics in Indiana across 5 cities. Review observed published treatment prices, insurance context, fertility-preservation services, financing information, and CDC/NASS reporting before building a shortlist.
Indiana clinic snapshot
- 11
- Active clinics
- 1
- Published pricing
- 6
- CDC reporting
- 2
- Virtual consultations
5 represented cities
0 with location-scoped entries
Reporting is not a quality ranking
Positive verification only
Insurance coverage in Indiana
Indiana: private insurance context - Not Covered. Medicaid context - Not Covered. State mandates vary by market and plan type and generally do not control self-funded employer plans.
What to check
Ask whether your specific treatment, medications, testing, storage, and fertility clinic are covered—not only whether the plan includes a fertility benefit.
Employer-plan exception
Self-funded employer plans are generally governed by federal ERISA rules and may not follow state insurance requirements. Confirm the funding type with your employer or plan administrator.
Coverage record effective or reviewed as of 2026-08-25.
What fertility treatment costs are published in Indiana?
We found 5 distinct published offers in current Indiana clinic profiles after repeated network offers were deduplicated. These are observed advertised amounts—not estimates or a state average—and inclusions vary.
IVF
$16,000–$21,000
Across 2 distinct observed offers; formats and scope vary.
How to compare IVF pricesEgg Freezing
$9,500–$13,500
Across 1 distinct observed offer; formats and scope vary.
How to compare Egg Freezing pricesFrozen Embryo Transfer
$5,300–$7,000
Across 1 distinct observed offer; formats and scope vary.
How to compare Frozen Embryo Transfer prices| Clinic or network | Treatment | Published amount | Basis | Medication | Scope | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Indiana Fertility Institute | IVF | $16,000–$18,000 | Single cycle | Not specified | Network-published | Sep 2026 |
| Indiana Fertility Institute | IVF | $19,500–$21,000 | Single cycle | Not specified | Network-published | Sep 2026 |
| Indiana Fertility Institute | IUI | $2,500–$5,000 | Single cycle | Not specified | Network-published | Sep 2026 |
| Indiana Fertility Institute | Egg Freezing | $9,500–$13,500 | Single cycle | Not specified | Network-published | Sep 2026 |
| Indiana Fertility Institute | Frozen Embryo Transfer | $5,300–$7,000 | Single cycle | Excluded | Network-published | Sep 2026 |
Always request a written estimate. A published amount may omit medication, genetic testing, anesthesia, laboratory services, storage, or monitoring.
Fertility preservation and family-building services in Indiana
These lists include only clinics whose sourced profiles affirmatively document the service. Missing information is not treated as evidence that a clinic does not offer it.
Fertility preservation and oncofertility
6 clinics with positive documentation
- Advanced Fertility Group — Indianapolis
- Chicago IVF — Valparaiso — Valparaiso
- Indiana Fertility Institute — Carmel
- Indiana University Hospital — Indianapolis
- Midwest Fertility Specialists — Carmel
- Midwest Fertility Specialists - Carmel Fertility Center — Carmel
LGBTQ+ family building
5 clinics with positive documentation
Donor egg, sperm, or embryo programs
7 clinics with positive documentation
- Advanced Fertility Group — Indianapolis
- Chicago IVF — Valparaiso — Valparaiso
- Henry Fertility dba, Reproductive Care of Indiana — Carmel
- Indiana Fertility Institute — Carmel
- Indiana University Hospital — Indianapolis
- Midwest Fertility Specialists — Carmel
Plus 1 more documented clinic in the directory.
Male fertility services
6 clinics with positive documentation
- Advanced Fertility Group — Indianapolis
- Henry Fertility dba, Reproductive Care of Indiana — Carmel
- Indiana Fertility Institute — Carmel
- Indiana University Hospital — Indianapolis
- Midwest Fertility Specialists — Carmel
- Midwest Fertility Specialists - Carmel Fertility Center — Carmel
Indiana clinics with CDC/NASS reporting
6 active clinics in this directory are matched to CDC/NASS data. Reporting status and cycle volume provide context; they are not a ranking or a direct measure of quality.
| Clinic | City | Reporting year | Total cycles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Fertility Group | Indianapolis | 2022 | 150 |
| Boston IVF Fertility Services at The Women's Hospital, LLC | Newburgh | 2022 | 675 |
| Family Beginnings, PC | Indianapolis | 2022 | 170 |
| Henry Fertility dba, Reproductive Care of Indiana | Carmel | 2022 | Not reported |
| Indiana Fertility Institute | Carmel | 2022 | Not reported |
| Midwest Fertility Specialists | Carmel | 2022 | 1,846 |
Financing and employer fertility benefits in Indiana
Clinic participation and financing terms can change. Treat these as documented starting points and verify current eligibility with the clinic, benefit administrator, insurer, and employer.
Clinics documenting financing
5 clinics list at least one financing option.
- Chicago IVF — Valparaiso — Valparaiso
- Henry Fertility dba, Reproductive Care of Indiana — Carmel
- Midwest Fertility Specialists — Carmel
- Midwest Fertility Specialists - Carmel Fertility Center — Carmel
- Midwest Fertility Specialists — Fort Wayne — Fort Wayne
Employer-benefit programs named by clinics
No employer-benefit program names are positively documented in the current Indiana clinic profiles.
Compare fertility clinics in Indiana
This table is alphabetical, not a ranking. Compare reviews, price transparency, one consistent CDC/NASS result, and whether a virtual consultation is documented.
| Clinic | Location | Google reviews | Price information | CDC live birth rate* | Virtual consultation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Indianapolis | 4.5 (8)Google | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Carmel | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Newburgh | 3.6 (20)Google | Contact clinic | 57.8%2022 | Available | |
| Valparaiso | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Indianapolis | 3.7 (29)Google | Contact clinic | 31.0%2022 | Contact clinic | |
| Carmel | 3.6 (43)Google | Contact clinic | 63.6%2022 | Contact clinic | |
| Carmel | 4.5 (222)Google | Published | 40.2%2022 | Contact clinic | |
| Indianapolis | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Carmel | 3.9 (115)Google | Contact clinic | 52.5%2022 | Contact clinic | |
| Carmel | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Contact clinic | |
| Fort Wayne | N/A | Contact clinic | N/A | Available |
* CDC/NASS result shown is live births per intended retrieval using a patient's own eggs for patients under 35. N/A means this specific measure is unavailable. Published prices and consultation availability should be confirmed directly.
Services documented in Indiana
- IVF11
- IUI10
- Fertility Testing8
- Donor Sperm6
- Egg Freezing6
- Genetic Testing (PGT-A)6
- Male Fertility6
- Donor Eggs5
Access and clinic type
- 11 full-clinic locations
- 0 monitoring locations
- 5 clinics documenting financing
- 1 clinics publishing insurer names
Frequently asked questions about fertility clinics in Indiana
- How many fertility clinics are in Indiana?
- There are 11 fertility clinics listed in Indiana, spanning 5 cities including Carmel, Carmel, Fort Wayne. Each profile is source-backed with services, pricing context, and CDC/NASS success-rate data where available.
- Does health insurance cover IVF in Indiana?
- Indiana does not have a broad state mandate requiring health plans to cover IVF, though some employer plans offer fertility benefits voluntarily. Indiana: private insurance context - Not Covered. Verify coverage directly with your insurer and clinic.
- How much does IVF cost in Indiana?
- 1 active clinic in the current Indiana directory publish at least one price. 0 have a location-scoped price entry and 1 reference network-scoped pricing. Published amounts may exclude medication, lab, anesthesia, testing, storage, or monitoring, so compare scope and request an itemized estimate.
- Is there one best fertility clinic in Indiana?
- There is no single clinic that is best for every patient. Compare whether treatment is performed on site, documented services, published-price scope, CDC/NASS reporting, financing and insurance information, travel requirements, and the questions you want answered during a consultation. The table and profiles below present these facts without assigning a score or ranking.