Skip to content

Fertility Clinics in Maryland: Costs, Insurance & Clinic Guide

Compare 15 active fertility clinics in Maryland across 12 cities. Review observed published treatment prices, insurance context, fertility-preservation services, financing information, and CDC/NASS reporting before building a shortlist.

Maryland clinic snapshot

15
Active clinics

12 represented cities

1
Published pricing

0 with location-scoped entries

5
CDC reporting

Reporting is not a quality ranking

12
Virtual consultations

Positive verification only

Insurance coverage in Maryland

Maryland: private insurance context - Covered: Individual and group insurers, excluding employers <50 employees, self-insured and religious employers. Medicaid context - Covered: Fertility preservation for iatrogenic infertility. State mandates vary by market and plan type and generally do not control self-funded employer plans.

What to check

Ask whether your specific treatment, medications, testing, storage, and fertility clinic are covered—not only whether the plan includes a fertility benefit.

Employer-plan exception

Self-funded employer plans are generally governed by federal ERISA rules and may not follow state insurance requirements. Confirm the funding type with your employer or plan administrator.

Coverage record effective or reviewed as of 2026-08-25.

Read the full Maryland fertility insurance guide

What fertility treatment costs are published in Maryland?

We found 4 distinct published offers in current Maryland clinic profiles after repeated network offers were deduplicated. These are observed advertised amounts—not estimates or a state average—and inclusions vary.

IVF

$12,660–$30,780

Across 1 distinct observed offer; formats and scope vary.

How to compare IVF prices

IUI

$950–$4,305

Across 1 distinct observed offer; formats and scope vary.

How to compare IUI prices

Egg Freezing

$5,500–$11,925

Across 1 distinct observed offer; formats and scope vary.

How to compare Egg Freezing prices

Frozen Embryo Transfer

$3,920–$6,940

Across 1 distinct observed offer; formats and scope vary.

How to compare Frozen Embryo Transfer prices
Clinic or networkTreatmentPublished amountBasisMedicationScopeChecked
CCRM FertilityIVF$12,660–$30,780Single cycleExcludedNetwork-publishedSep 2026
CCRM FertilityIUI$950–$4,305Single cycleNot specifiedNetwork-publishedAug 2026
CCRM FertilityEgg Freezing$5,500–$11,925Single cycleNot specifiedNetwork-publishedAug 2026
CCRM FertilityFrozen Embryo Transfer$3,920–$6,940Single cycleExcludedNetwork-publishedAug 2026

Always request a written estimate. A published amount may omit medication, genetic testing, anesthesia, laboratory services, storage, or monitoring.

Fertility preservation and family-building services in Maryland

These lists include only clinics whose sourced profiles affirmatively document the service. Missing information is not treated as evidence that a clinic does not offer it.

Fertility preservation and oncofertility

14 clinics with positive documentation

Plus 8 more documented clinics in the directory.

LGBTQ+ family building

10 clinics with positive documentation

Plus 4 more documented clinics in the directory.

Donor egg, sperm, or embryo programs

12 clinics with positive documentation

Plus 6 more documented clinics in the directory.

Male fertility services

9 clinics with positive documentation

Plus 3 more documented clinics in the directory.

Maryland clinics with CDC/NASS reporting

5 active clinics in this directory are matched to CDC/NASS data. Reporting status and cycle volume provide context; they are not a ranking or a direct measure of quality.

ClinicCityReporting yearTotal cycles
Johns Hopkins Fertility CenterLutherville20221,220
Montgomery Fertility CenterRockville2022120
Shady Grove Fertility-RockvilleRockville202212,989
Shady Grove Fertility-TowsonTowson20223,408
Shady Grove Fertility-Walter Reed, Walter Reed National Military Medical CenterBethesda2022Not reported
How to interpret fertility clinic success-rate data

Financing and employer fertility benefits in Maryland

Clinic participation and financing terms can change. Treat these as documented starting points and verify current eligibility with the clinic, benefit administrator, insurer, and employer.

Clinics documenting financing

11 clinics list at least one financing option.

Plus 5 more documented clinics in the directory.

Employer-benefit programs named by clinics

  • Carrot: 12 clinics with positive documentation
  • Maven: 11 clinics with positive documentation
  • Progyny: 11 clinics with positive documentation
  • Optum (designated SGF Centers of Excellence only): 10 clinics with positive documentation
  • WINFertility - Premier Plan: 10 clinics with positive documentation
  • Stork Club: 8 clinics with positive documentation
  • Optum: 7 clinics with positive documentation
  • WINFertility: 6 clinics with positive documentation

Compare fertility clinics in Maryland

This table is alphabetical, not a ranking. Compare reviews, price transparency, one consistent CDC/NASS result, and whether a virtual consultation is documented.

ClinicLocationGoogle reviewsPrice informationCDC live birth rate*Virtual consultation
RockvilleN/APublishedN/AAvailable
Lutherville 4.0 (52)GoogleContact clinicN/AContact clinic
Lutherville 3.1 (47)GoogleContact clinic42.0%2022Available
North BethesdaN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
Rockville 4.5 (94)GoogleContact clinicN/AContact clinic
AnnapolisN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
BaltimoreN/AContact clinicN/AContact clinic
ColumbiaN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
FrederickN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
Silver SpringN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
WaldorfN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
WestminsterN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
Rockville 4.0 (537)GoogleContact clinic54.9%2022Available
Towson 4.0 (280)GoogleContact clinic51.8%2022Available
Bethesda 4.5 (2)GoogleContact clinic50.0%2022Available

* CDC/NASS result shown is live births per intended retrieval using a patient's own eggs for patients under 35. N/A means this specific measure is unavailable. Published prices and consultation availability should be confirmed directly.

Services documented in Maryland

  • IVF15
  • Egg Freezing14
  • IUI13
  • Donor Eggs12
  • Oncofertility12
  • Donor Sperm11
  • Genetic Testing (PGT-A)11
  • Gestational Carrier11

Access and clinic type

  • 13 full-clinic locations
  • 2 monitoring locations
  • 11 clinics documenting financing
  • 12 clinics publishing insurer names

Frequently asked questions about fertility clinics in Maryland

How many fertility clinics are in Maryland?
There are 15 fertility clinics listed in Maryland, spanning 12 cities including Rockville, Lutherville, Annapolis. Each profile is source-backed with services, pricing context, and CDC/NASS success-rate data where available.
Does health insurance cover IVF in Maryland?
Maryland has fertility insurance requirements that can include IVF, though coverage depends on your specific plan. Maryland: private insurance context - Covered: Individual and group insurers, excluding employers <50 employees, self-insured and religious employers. Self-funded employer plans governed by ERISA may be exempt, so verify benefits directly with your insurer and clinic.
How much does IVF cost in Maryland?
1 active clinic in the current Maryland directory publish at least one price. 0 have a location-scoped price entry and 1 reference network-scoped pricing. Published amounts may exclude medication, lab, anesthesia, testing, storage, or monitoring, so compare scope and request an itemized estimate.
Is there one best fertility clinic in Maryland?
There is no single clinic that is best for every patient. Compare whether treatment is performed on site, documented services, published-price scope, CDC/NASS reporting, financing and insurance information, travel requirements, and the questions you want answered during a consultation. The table and profiles below present these facts without assigning a score or ranking.