Skip to content

Fertility Clinics in Virginia: Costs, Insurance & Clinic Guide

Compare 21 active fertility clinics in Virginia across 15 cities. Review observed published treatment prices, insurance context, fertility-preservation services, financing information, and CDC/NASS reporting before building a shortlist.

Virginia clinic snapshot

21
Active clinics

15 represented cities

5
Published pricing

1 with location-scoped entries

11
CDC reporting

Reporting is not a quality ranking

14
Virtual consultations

Positive verification only

Insurance coverage in Virginia

Virginia: private insurance context - Not Covered. Medicaid context - Not Covered. State mandates vary by market and plan type and generally do not control self-funded employer plans.

What to check

Ask whether your specific treatment, medications, testing, storage, and fertility clinic are covered—not only whether the plan includes a fertility benefit.

Employer-plan exception

Self-funded employer plans are generally governed by federal ERISA rules and may not follow state insurance requirements. Confirm the funding type with your employer or plan administrator.

Coverage record effective or reviewed as of 2026-08-25.

Read the full Virginia fertility insurance guide

What fertility treatment costs are published in Virginia?

We found 9 distinct published offers in current Virginia clinic profiles after repeated network offers were deduplicated. These are observed advertised amounts—not estimates or a state average—and inclusions vary.

IVF

$8,188–$30,780

Across 4 distinct observed offers; formats and scope vary.

How to compare IVF prices

IUI

$650–$4,305

Across 2 distinct observed offers; formats and scope vary.

How to compare IUI prices

Egg Freezing

$5,500–$11,925

Across 2 distinct observed offers; formats and scope vary.

How to compare Egg Freezing prices

Frozen Embryo Transfer

$3,920–$6,940

Across 1 distinct observed offer; formats and scope vary.

How to compare Frozen Embryo Transfer prices
Clinic or networkTreatmentPublished amountBasisMedicationScopeChecked
Procreate Fertility Center of VirginiaIVFStarting at $8,188Not specifiedNot specifiedNetwork-publishedAug 2026
Pinnacle Fertility — ArlingtonIVF$10,660Single cycleIncludedLocation-specificSep 2026
Pinnacle Fertility — ArlingtonIVF$11,630Single cycleIncludedLocation-specificSep 2026
CCRM Fertility of Virginia BeachIVF$12,660–$30,780Single cycleExcludedNetwork-publishedSep 2026
Virginia Fertility & IVFIUI$650Single cycleNot specifiedNetwork-publishedAug 2026
CCRM Fertility of Virginia BeachIUI$950–$4,305Single cycleNot specifiedNetwork-publishedAug 2026
CCRM Fertility of Virginia BeachEgg Freezing$5,500–$11,925Single cycleNot specifiedNetwork-publishedAug 2026
Pinnacle Fertility — ArlingtonEgg Freezing$7,620Single cycleIncludedLocation-specificSep 2026
CCRM Fertility of Virginia BeachFrozen Embryo Transfer$3,920–$6,940Single cycleExcludedNetwork-publishedAug 2026

Always request a written estimate. A published amount may omit medication, genetic testing, anesthesia, laboratory services, storage, or monitoring.

Fertility preservation and family-building services in Virginia

These lists include only clinics whose sourced profiles affirmatively document the service. Missing information is not treated as evidence that a clinic does not offer it.

Fertility preservation and oncofertility

19 clinics with positive documentation

Plus 13 more documented clinics in the directory.

LGBTQ+ family building

18 clinics with positive documentation

Plus 12 more documented clinics in the directory.

Donor egg, sperm, or embryo programs

17 clinics with positive documentation

Plus 11 more documented clinics in the directory.

Male fertility services

9 clinics with positive documentation

Plus 3 more documented clinics in the directory.

Recurrent pregnancy loss services

2 clinics with positive documentation

Virginia clinics with CDC/NASS reporting

11 active clinics in this directory are matched to CDC/NASS data. Reporting status and cycle volume provide context; they are not a ranking or a direct measure of quality.

ClinicCityReporting yearTotal cycles
CCRM Fertility of Virginia BeachVirginia Beach2022Not reported
CCRM Northern VirginiaVienna20221,517
Genetics & IVF InstituteFairfax2022292
Pinnacle Fertility — ArlingtonArlington2022Not reported
Procreate Fertility Center of VirginiaChesapeake2022410
Shady Grove Fertility — Richmond (Stony Point)2022 record: Shady Grove Fertility-RichmondRichmond20221,954
Shady Grove Fertility (Jones Institute)Norfolk2022Not reported
VCU Reproductive MedicineRichmond2022497
Virginia Center for Reproductive MedicineReston2022150
Virginia Fertility & IVFCharlottesville20221,035
Washington Fertility CenterAnnandale2022244
How to interpret fertility clinic success-rate data

Financing and employer fertility benefits in Virginia

Clinic participation and financing terms can change. Treat these as documented starting points and verify current eligibility with the clinic, benefit administrator, insurer, and employer.

Clinics documenting financing

12 clinics list at least one financing option.

Plus 6 more documented clinics in the directory.

Employer-benefit programs named by clinics

  • Maven: 15 clinics with positive documentation
  • Progyny: 15 clinics with positive documentation
  • Carrot: 13 clinics with positive documentation
  • Optum (designated SGF Centers of Excellence only): 12 clinics with positive documentation
  • WINFertility - Premier Plan: 12 clinics with positive documentation
  • Optum: 8 clinics with positive documentation
  • Stork Club: 8 clinics with positive documentation
  • WINFertility: 6 clinics with positive documentation

Compare fertility clinics in Virginia

This table is alphabetical, not a ranking. Compare reviews, price transparency, one consistent CDC/NASS result, and whether a virtual consultation is documented.

ClinicLocationGoogle reviewsPrice informationCDC live birth rate*Virtual consultation
Virginia Beach 4.3 (212)GooglePublished43.1%2022Contact clinic
Vienna 3.7 (249)GooglePublished40.7%2022Available
Fairfax 4.0 (58)GoogleContact clinic43.5%2022Contact clinic
Arlington 4.1 (107)GooglePublished38.6%2022Contact clinic
Chesapeake 4.2 (206)GooglePublished30.0%2022Contact clinic
ArlingtonN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
FairfaxN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
FairfaxN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
FredericksburgN/AContact clinicN/AContact clinic
LeesburgN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
RestonN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
RoanokeN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
NorfolkN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
WinchesterN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
WoodbridgeN/AContact clinicN/AAvailable
Richmond 4.2 (197)GoogleContact clinic66.7%2022Available
Norfolk 4.5 (268)GoogleContact clinicN/AAvailable
Richmond 3.1 (9)GoogleContact clinic56.3%2022Available
Reston 4.2 (64)GoogleContact clinicN/AContact clinic
Charlottesville 4.6 (194)GooglePublished65.0%2022Available
Annandale 4.4 (190)GoogleContact clinic40.0%2022Contact clinic

* CDC/NASS result shown is live births per intended retrieval using a patient's own eggs for patients under 35. N/A means this specific measure is unavailable. Published prices and consultation availability should be confirmed directly.

Services documented in Virginia

  • IVF21
  • Gestational Carrier19
  • Egg Freezing18
  • Genetic Testing (PGT-A)18
  • IUI18
  • LGBTQ+ Family Building18
  • Donor Eggs17
  • Oncofertility15

Access and clinic type

  • 20 full-clinic locations
  • 1 monitoring locations
  • 12 clinics documenting financing
  • 15 clinics publishing insurer names

Frequently asked questions about fertility clinics in Virginia

How many fertility clinics are in Virginia?
There are 21 fertility clinics listed in Virginia, spanning 15 cities including Fairfax, Arlington, Norfolk. Each profile is source-backed with services, pricing context, and CDC/NASS success-rate data where available.
Does health insurance cover IVF in Virginia?
Virginia does not have a broad state mandate requiring health plans to cover IVF, though some employer plans offer fertility benefits voluntarily. Virginia: private insurance context - Not Covered. Verify coverage directly with your insurer and clinic.
How much does IVF cost in Virginia?
5 active clinics in the current Virginia directory publish at least one price. 1 have a location-scoped price entry and 4 reference network-scoped pricing. Published amounts may exclude medication, lab, anesthesia, testing, storage, or monitoring, so compare scope and request an itemized estimate.
Is there one best fertility clinic in Virginia?
There is no single clinic that is best for every patient. Compare whether treatment is performed on site, documented services, published-price scope, CDC/NASS reporting, financing and insurance information, travel requirements, and the questions you want answered during a consultation. The table and profiles below present these facts without assigning a score or ranking.